The Days are quick

5 07 2010

It feels as though days fly by here. I legitimately don’t feel like I’ve been here coming on two months, at all. This past weekend was good. Daniel (good friend & intern) and I were able to meet up with Ahmed, a close friend, and study a few verses in the Qur’an and the Bible. It really was helpful and I think we all learned from that time together. We each simply want to know God more and with such desires expressed it proved to be a insightful conversation. Hopefully we’re going to study more together in our last days together. So please be praying about our times together. I know that we can learn from Ahmed and I hope that he sees the fullness of who Christ is.
I’ve been able to spend more time with Aso in the past few days which has been great. I always tell him that my family and friends are praying for him back home. And I continue to ask for your prayers. I know I’ve said it so many times but Aso is a brother to me and I desperately want him to see Jesus for who He really is. That he would glimpse Christ in the fullness of His glory and be consumed with Him.
In other news, tasks are slowly winding down in the office with the last few days approaching; except for the annual banquet that is coming up! We always hold a banquet for all of the kids that have had surgery in the past year and it is a blast. This year we’re having a carnival theme with lots of games for the kids and afterwards we’ll be watching Toy Story 3! Needless to say, its going to be great.


Actions

Information

One response

5 07 2010
Amy

Toy Story 3…no wayyy!!! I’m so jealous:) Praying for you and missing you!
Amy

Leave a comment